logo

2002 Programme of Activities


 
 
Activity Date  Comments
Tobogganing Saturday, 19 January Return to your childhood - remember those days when you liked snow? Curry or Chilli meal afterwards. How did it go?
Scuba Diving Saturday, 26 January Try Scuba in safety! Enjoy the feeling of weightlessness and "breathing" under the water. How did it go?
National Space Centre Sunday, 10 February Visit Mars for the day! Learn all about Space by going back to the future. How did it go?
Shark Diving Saturday, 23 February Gather sharks teeth from the coral sand while their previous owners cruise nearby! How did it go?
Weetabix Visit Tuesday, 26 February Find out about modern manufacturing techniques of this famous breakfast cereal. How did it go?
Orienteering Sunday, 3 March A bottle of wine for the winning team to find their way around Salcey Wood! How did it go?
Northamptonshire Walk Sunday, 14 April See spring begin to blossom in the Rose of Shires! Pub lunch with friends. How did it go?
Weekend in Dublin 19-22 April Come for a weekend to the Emerald Isle and enjoy the sites of this lovely city. How did it go?
Waendel Walk Friday, 10 May Raise money for charity by having an evening walk with friends. How did it go?
Canal Boat Trip Sunday, 12 May Market Harborough to Foxton Locks - but not through all 10 locks - thankfully. Picnic lunch. How did it go?
Multi-Activity Day Sunday, 19 May Something for everyone! Horse Riding, Quad Bikes, Clay Shooting, Archery, Crossbow, Off-road Landrover. Should be fun! How did it go?
Thames Barge Saturday, 8 June Come and experience the joy of sailing one of these beautiful old boats down or Orwell and Stour - two of the most beautiful rivers on the East coast. How did it go?
Raft Building Sunday, 16 June Only come if you are prepared to laugh with friends and get wet! How did it go?
Street Rally Tuesday, 18 June How well do you know your local town? Street Rally finding the answers to clues. Hopefully everyone ending up at the same place for a meal. How did it go?
Sailing and other Water sports Sunday, 23 June Try your hand at sailing, wind surfing and other water sports. How did it go?
Newmarket Races Saturday, 29 June Have a flutter and see if you can beat the Bookies!. How did it go?
Lake District Walk 6-7 July A wonderful walking weekend with excellent company in one of England's most beautiful areas. How did it go?
Gliding Friday, 12 July Enjoy soaring like a bird over the lovely Northamptonshire countryside! Pub meal to discuss this magical experience when back on earth! How did it go?
Summer Concert Sunday 14 July Enjoy an evening with friends at the Last Night of the Jubilee Proms with fireworks with a picnic at Lamport Hall. How did it go?
Water Ski Saturday, 20 July Water Ski-ing, Wakeboards and Ringos! Definitely a fun-filled wet event! How did it go?
Punting on the Camb Sunday, 28 July Chilled wine, smoked salmon sandwiches and of course, the boater and blazer! Sorry no toy-boy punter - you do the punting! How did it go?
White Water Rafting Wednesday, 7 August Experience the thrills of Whitewater Rafting. Be prepared to have fun, get wet and thoroughly enjoy yourself! How did it go?
Canoeing Sunday, 11 August A Sunday morning paddle along the Ouse - firm favourite. How did it go?
Power Kiting Sunday, 18 August If the wind is big, you need a small kite. If the wind is light you need a big kite. If the wind is in-between you will need a medium kite. And finally, you will have a little 3 wheeled buggy to sit in! How did it go?
Longtown Weekend 6-8 September Gorge walking, Abseiling, Potholing, Canoeing - and a visit to the local ale house! Our annual highlight where everyone achieves new heights - literally! How did it go?
Paragliding 22 September Soar like a bird over the Derbyshire Dales! How did it go?
Cycle Ride Sunday, 20 October Safe ride along a disused Brampton Valley Way railway track - with a pub lunch half way! How did it go?
Murder Mystery Evening Saturday, 9 November Find out "who dunnit" - but you too must play the part. How did it go?
Indoor Ski-ing and Climbing Wall Wednesday, 13 November Europe's largest indoor real snow slope - so try to ski down it! Don't fancy this? Then try the Climbing Wall! How did it go?
AGM Tuesday, 3 December Review the year and elect new activity co-ordinators.
Annual Dinner Saturday, 28 December Festivities with friends and to chat about adventures experienced over the year. How did it go?

 

 
Back to Home Page
Forward to 2002 Newsletter