Logo

PROPOSED PROGRAMME FOR 2007


Dinner Dance
Saturday, 6 January
Shrug off the winter blues, with a great get together with other club members.  How did it go?
10 Pin Bowling
Tuesday, 23 January
Still a favourite with everyone so give it a go and see how many "strikes" you can get!  How did it go?
Indoor Curling
Tuesday, 13 February
A good team activity, needs many of the skills for its ice based counterpart, without the need for warm clothing. How did it go?
Tobogganing
Saturday, 24 February
A real fun event this one.  27 enjoyed it last year - check it out, you'll love it. How did it go?
Line Dancing
Thursday, 22 March
With a "Yee-ha" and a slap of the thighs, and you're off.  Partners are not required, so come along and have a go  How did it go?.
Orienteering
Sunday, 1 April
Our annual outing to try our hands at map-reading and not getting lost.  Prizes for the winning team. How did it go?
Laser Maze
Thursday, 5 April
Another chance to rush around in the dark, “killing” the enemy and knocking out their bases.  Hilarious fun! How did it go?
Tank Driving
Saturday, 14 April
If you've ever wanted to find out what it's like to drive a tank and be shot at in a safe environment, this event has tanks and paintballs rolled into one.How did it go?
Nature Walk
Sunday, 22 April
What could be nicer than a walk in the spring in Salcey Forest.  Try the new tree top way, and walk in the canopy of the forest. How did it go?
Street Rally
Thursday, 26 April
 Hosted by Pauline and Peta in Wollaston - includes fish and chip supper - Prizes for the winners. How did it go?
Derbyshire Walk
Saturday, 12 May
 Walk through some of the area's dramatic limestone dales – Millers Dale, Cheedale and Deepdale  -  organised by Jane & Dennis How did it go?
Gliding
Friday, 18 May
"Fly through the air with the greatest of ease"  at  Welland gliding club - Event cancelled due to high wind!! To be re-booked.
Go-karting
Sunday, 3 June
Could this be the start of a new career as a Formula 1 driver?   Grand Prix at Wilton Mill this year. How did it go?
Bridge Building
Saturday, 7 July
Your chance to put Isambard Kingdom Brunel in the shade with this problem solving activity. Possible canoeing afterwards. How did it go?
Punting on the Cam
Sunday, 15 July
Punting on the Cam and a treasure hunt in Cambridge - what could be more pleasurable?  How did it go?
Music in Flight Sywell
Saturday, 21 July
Synchronised flying to music and fireworks and a performance from Christian Moullec with his microlight and geese. How did it go?
Gliding
Friday, 17 August
Re-booked date How did it go?
Canal Boat
Sunday, 19 August
Enjoy  the tranquillity of the canal and scenery with friends How did it go?
Lake District Weekend Sat/Sun, 8/9 September
A weekend of adventure activities, based at Grasmere YHA How did it go?
Cycle Ride Sunday, 23 September A delightful ride through the late summer sunshine (we hope) How did it go?
Indoor ropes and climbing

Sunday, 21 October

A new one for Grafham. Try your hand at the high ropes and climbing wall in their new indoor centre. How did it go?
Ghost Walk
Tuesday, 31 October
"Look out behind you" who knows what we'll experience on this event - ghouls, ghosts and things that go "bump in the night" How did it go?
Laser maze
Thursday, 8 November
More adrenaline packed fun - shoot the opposition before they shoot you!! How did it go?
Ice Skating
Sunday, 2 December
Fancy yourself as Torville or Dean?  We are going to Kew Gardens on their Christmas ice-rink. How did it go?
Indoor Bowls
Sunday, 9 December
No need to cancel for bad weather with this one. Looks like lots of fun - followed by mulled wine and mince pies with the Chairman. How did it go?

Items in BOLD are already booked!



arrow
Back to Home Page
arrow
Forward to 2007 Newsletter