Jane in glider logo raft

header
New Year Barn Dance Saturday  14 January Start the year with a good knees up!  
Flight Simulator Saturday  21 JanuaryUp, up and away 
Indoor Karting Saturday  28 JanuaryWho will be on the podium this year? 
Scuba Diving Sunday 29 JanuaryCan’t guarantee pretty fish-but fun! 
Quiz Night Saturday 4 FebruaryDevilish questions they say! 
Tobogganing Saturday 11 FebruaryGreat fun, but wear your gloves! 
Scalextric Racing Wednesday 15 FebruaryA chance to win the Grand Prix! 
Night Walk Friday 17 FebruaryA walk through the black forest?  
Towcester Races Sunday 26 February A good free day-That’s if you don’t bet!  
Ten Pin Bowling Thursday 8 MarchWill it be a strike, a spare or a gutter ball?  
Indoor Games Day Saturday 10 March Anyone for darts/ skittles with lunch?  
Climbing Wall Saturday 17 MarchOnly if you have a head for heights!  
Laser Maze Thursday 22 MarchAre you ready to deactivate?  
Spring Walk Sunday 1 April Heading off into the countryside  
Orienteering Sunday 15 April Promise we won't lose you in the woods! 
Birds of Prey Sunday 22 April Come fly the raptors. 
Rifle Shooting Saturday 28 April A good eye and a steady hand needed.  
Caving in Derbyshire Saturday 5 May Have you got the nerve for this? 
Segway Sat/Sun 12/13 May A two-wheeled personal transport! 
Forest of Dean Weekend Fri/Sun 18/20 May Same venue as 2011, different adventures. 
Out of county walk Saturday 26 May Who knows where?  
Canoeing & otter spotting Sat/Sun 9/10 June Wildlife weekend on the Broads 
Cycle ride Sunday 17 June Two-wheeled adventure  
Llama trekking Saturday 23 June Walking good natured llamas - well, mostly! 
Microlighting Sunday 8 July On a wing and a prayer! 
Petanque Thursday 12 July Popular game of boules; good food too!
Car Treasure Hunt Sunday 15 July Exploring our local villages.  
Multi-Activity Day Sunday 22 July Quad bikes to clay pigeon shooting. 
Barbeque & 50+ Olympics Thursday 26 July This will be a really fun evening.  
Canal boat trip Sunday 29 July Enjoy the peaceful waterways. 
Punting Sunday 12 August Messing about on the river. 
Wine tasting Saturday 18 August A glass (or two) at the vineyard.  
Air paintballing Saturday 25 August A new one for us. 
Go Ape Sunday 2 September Swinging and zipping through the trees. 
Lakes weekend Fri/Sun 7/9 September Look out Lake District, here we come again! 
Canoeing Saturday 15 September More exploration of the Nene. 
Blue Badge walk Sunday 23 September Discovering Stamford, followed by Burghley House. 
Indoor surfing Saturday 6 October No chance of getting washed out to sea here!  
Autumn walk Sunday 7 October A chance to kick up the leaves. 
CSI Saturday 13 October Not CSI Miami, we are CSI Thrapston! 
Laser Maze Thursday 25 October Your chance to get your own back.
Halloween Weekend Sat/Sun 27/28 October Chase the ghosts around Portsmouth dockyard.
Halloween (local) Wednesday 31 October Check out the local ghosts.
Scalextric Racing Wednesday 7 November It's more skillful that you think.
Ten Pin Bowling Thursday 15 November Good bowling, good fun.
SI5 Spymission Saturday 17 November Track down the spies.
Archery/Climbing wall Sunday 25 November First you propel the arrows then yourself!
Dancing Thursday 6 December Strictly anything!
Swimming fun Saturday 8 December A chance to have some fun in the pool.
Carols at the Albert Hall Saturday 15 December This will get you in the Christmas spirit.
Indoor bowling Sunday 16 December Our favourite way to end the year.

 

Informal Pub  Evenings

We get together on the second Tuesday of every month from 7.30 pm on an informal basis in a local hostelry. Potential members to the Club are welcome to come along to these evenings and meet us and learn more about the Club. The dates and venues for 2012 are:

 

10 January Stirrup Cup  - Barton Seagrave                 NN15 6QR See Map
 14 February Bridge Hotel  -  Thrapston                          NN14 4JP See Map
13 March The Piper  -  Kettering                                 NN15 6PS See Map
10 April The Miller  -  Wellingborough                     NN8 2NF            See Map
8 May The Thorplands (Toby Inn),                         NN3 8RN See Map
12 June Stirrup Cup  - Barton Seagrave                 NN15 6QR See Map
10 July Bridge Hotel - Thrapston                             NN14 4JP See Map
14 August The Piper  -  Kettering                                 NN15 6PS See Map
11  September The Miller  -  Wellingborough                     NN8 2NF                See Map
9 October The Thorplands (Toby Inn),                         NN3 8RN See Map
13 November Stirrup Cup  - Barton Seagrave                 NN15 6QR See Map
December No Meeting

 

Back to top

 

 

button1 Back to home page
Forward to 2012 newsletter