Jane in glider logo raft

2013 header
New Year Barn Dance Saturday  5 January Start the year with a good knees up!
Wheelchair Basketball Saturday 26 January Shooting, passing, catching - all sitting down
Indoor Paintballing Sunday 3 February No worries about the weather!
10 Pin Bowling Thursday 14 February Your chance to become king Pin
Towcester Races Sunday 24 February Don't loose your shirt
Racing Car Simulator Saturday 2 March A chance to win the Grand Prix!
Quiz Night Friday 15 March Mastermind this is not!
Indoor Caving and High Ropes Saturday  16 March Emerge from the "cave" for a high rope experience
Spring Walk Sunday 24 March First walk of the year
Outdoor GoKarting Sunday 14 April Who will be celebrating on the winners' podium?
Horse Riding Saturday 20 April Been to the races, now it's our turn
Blue Badge Walk Saturday 27 April In Warwick this year
Car Treasure Hunt Sunday 5 May Where will this take us?
Out of County Walk Sunday 12 May Heading off into the countryside, but where?
Flowboarding Sunday 19 May Indoor surfing, you'll get wet but won't drown
Canoeing Sunday 2 June Enjoy the sights and sounds of the river
Fly Fishing Sunrday 9 June But have you read the book (JR Hartley)?
Gliding Friday 14 June Take to the skies without an engine
Lakes Weekend Fri/Sun 28/29/30 June Glaramara here we come.............
Ferry Meadows Activity Day Saturday 6 July Segways and other things
White water Rafting Sunday 14 July On the 2012 Olympicwhite water course!
Wherry Weekend Sat/Sun 20/21 July Off for a trip on the Norfolk Broads
Canal Boat Trip Sunday 28 July Regular favourite - upstream or downstream fhough?
BBQ Thursday 1 August Fun and games while the burgers cook
Multi activity at Grendon Hall Sunday 4 August Oh Dear! which activities to choose?
Summer Walk Saturday 10 August Enjoy the summer sunhine!
Sailing at Cransley Sunday 18 August Get navigating!
Cycle Ride Saturday 7 September Another two wheeled adventure
Local Brewery Visit Friday 13 September By request!
Welsh Adventure Weekend Fri/Sun13/14/15 Sept Traverse around spectacular coastlines and coves
Autumn Walk Sunday 6 October Marvel at the changing colours of the trees
Nordic Walking Sunday 13 October This is a fun and social way to stay active
10 Pin Bowling Thursday 17 October Didn't make kingpin last time? Another chance!
Halloween Weekend Sat/Sun 26/27 Where will we find the ghosts and ghouls this year?
Tobogganing Saturday 9 November Return of another favourite
Scalextric Wednesday 20 November Get the thumb on the control and go!
Indoor Bowls Sunday1 December What a great way to end our year - mulled wine and mince pies anyone?
Night Walk Friday 13 December Don't forget your torch!

 

Informal Pub  Evenings

We get together on the second Tuesday of every month from 7.30 pm on an informal basis in a local hostelry. Potential members to the Club are welcome to come along to these evenings and meet us and learn more about the Club. The dates and venues for 2013 are:

 

8 January Stirrup Cup  - Barton Seagrave                 NN15 6QR See Map
12 February Bridge Hotel  -  Thrapston                          NN14 4JP See Map
12 March The Beeswing  -  Kettering                        NN16 9AL       See Map
9 April The Miller  -  Wellingborough                    NN8 2NF            See Map
14 May The Thorplands (Toby Inn),                        NN3 8RN See Map
11 June Stirrup Cup  - Barton Seagrave                 NN15 6QR See Map
9 July Bridge Hotel - Thrapston                           NN14 4JP See Map
13 August The Beeswing  -  Kettering                        NN16 9AL   See Map
10 September The Miller  -  Wellingborough                    NN8 2NF                See Map
8 October The Thorplands (Toby Inn),                        NN3 8RN See Map
12 November Stirrup Cup  - Barton Seagrave                 NN15 6QR See Map
December No Meeting

 

Back to top

 

 

button1 Back to home page
Forward to 2013 newsletter